BULLET St. Louis City Resolution Number 13
April 26, 2013
Resolutions adopted during the 2013 session by the St. Louis City Board of Aldermen have been converted to electronic format by the staff of the St. Louis Public Library. This electronic version has been done for the interest and convenience of the user. These are unofficial versions and should be used as unofficial copies.

Official printed copies of St. Louis City Ordinances may be obtained from the Register's Office at the St. Louis City Hall.

5th District Officer of the Year Ceremony

WHEREAS, the 5th District Business Association will sponsor its 5th District Officer of the Year Ceremony luncheon on Wednesday, May 15, 2013; and

WHEREAS, under the outstanding leadership of 5th District Commander/Captain Mary E. Edwards-Fears have the officers of 5th District continued to serve and protect the residents of the City of St. Louis in an exemplarily fashion; and

WHEREAS, police officers; Ann M. McNail (January), Nathaniel M. Dolin (February), Eric S. Moran (March), Louis L. Naes (March), Lori M. Wozniak (April), Ronald E. Vaughan (May), Kyle N. Chandler (May), Ronald E. Vaughan (June), Kyle N. Chandler (June), Nathaniel M. Dolin (July), Ann M. McNail (August), Robert M. Weatherspoon (September), Crystal L. English (October), Nicola C. Walker (November), Cliff G. Sommer (December) and Abby R. Krull (December) have been recognized by their peers as "Officers of the Month for 2012"; and

WHEREAS, Police Officer has Robert M. Weatherspoon been further deemed as "Officer of the Year 202"; and

WHEREAS, the residents and stakeholders of the Jeff-Vander-Lou, St. Louis Place, Old North St. Louis, Near North Riverfront, Hyde Park, College Hill, Fairground, O'Fallon and Fairground are all appreciative of the bravery and commitment of the 5th District officers and officials.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Aldermen of the City of St. Louis that we pause in our deliberations to recognize the men and women of the 5th District for making the City of St. Louis a better place to live and work and we further direct the Clerk of this Board to spread a copy of this Resolution across the minutes of these proceedings and to prepare a commemorative copy to the end that it may be presented to our honorees at a time and place deemed appropriate by the Sponsor.

Introduced on the 26th day of April, 2013 by:

Honorable Freeman Bosley, Sr., Alderman 3rd Ward
Honorable Dionne Flowers, Alderwoman 2nd Ward
Honorable Tammika Hubbard, Alderwoman 5th Ward
Honorable Antonio D. French, Alderman 21st Ward

Adopted this 26th day of April, 2013 as attested by:

David W. Sweeney
Clerk, Board of Aldermen

Lewis E. Reed
President, Board of Aldermen

Return to Top of Charter, Code, and Ordinances
Return to Resolutions